XHTML 1.1//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml11/DTD/xhtml11.dtd"> Ovtcharov, Hirano win Indian Open | Sindh Today News
Home > India > Ovtcharov, Hirano win Indian Open

Ovtcharov, Hirano win Indian Open

June 20th, 2010 SindhToday

New Delhi, June 20 (IANS) Germany’s Dimitrij Ovtcharov and Sayako Hirano of Japan won the men’s and women’s titles in the Indian Open ITTF Pro Tour table tennis tournament at the Yamuna Sports Complex here Sunday.

Top seed Ovtcharov, ranked 15, beat Korean Seo Hyun Deok 11-4, 11-9, 11-2, 11-5 in the final while Hirano got the better of Singaporean Yu Mengyu 11-7, 11-6, 11-8, 11-7.

Earlier, Ovtcharov, beat India’s Sharath Kamal 11-4, 11-6, 11-8, 11-4 in the semifinal.

Korea’s Lee Sang Su and Seo Hyun Deok won the men’s doubles title beating Gao Ning and Yang Zi of Singapore 13-11, 14-12, 11-9, 4-11, 6-11, 11-9.

In the women’s doubles final, Chinese Cheng I-Ching and Huang Yi-Hua defeated Li Jiao and Li Jie of Netherlands 11-8, 12-14, 6-11, 12-10, 11-4, 11-6.

Categories: India Tags:

More from India

Comments are closed.